A10-Ballerina Update

Production underway

Hello A10-Ballerina supporters!

I’m happy to report production is underway and looking lovely. Here are some pictures featuring one of the ballerina variant torsos and a number of hand and foot variants already completed.

Once I have photos and video of the two completed ballerina age groups I’ll be sending everyone  a survey so you can descide which of the two you prefer to receive and where we should ship them.

There have been a number of challenges I’ve had to overcome to get to where things are today. The injection molding of course was the largest hurdle but thankfully that has stabilized.  Resin was another challenge to be able to produce brown pieces instead of the black ones you saw in the earlier injection molding examples.

Unfortunately I’m dealing with a new challenge this month which is our supplier is out of stock of the material we need to produce the brown plastic components and assures us they will have new inventory some time in August.    I’ve run completely dry of the material myself with all the experiments and trials I’ve been running over the last couple months and so until I can get a new delivery there are a number of components I simply won’t be able to manufacture.

What this means is that delivery of  your ballerinas may be delayed by one month (September instead of August).

I’m keeping an eye on it though and will be ordering resin as soon as it’s available again.  For now I’m focusing primarily on all the wooden components and will work on getting those out of the way.

thank you all for your patience and for your support of this project.

I’m thrilled with how things are turning out.

best wishes

Paul

Leave a Reply

